Trick Questions

I was back in school.  The math teacher had given us all a worksheet with a bunch of problems on it.  I stared it at for a long time but something didn’t seem right.  I held the paper up and away from my face, and that’s when I noticed that each of the equations, when viewed from a slight distance, were arranged in such a way that they each resembled a face.  The square root of zero plus one over one, for instance, was meant to be a person winking, while nine times nine was a person rolling their eyes, and zero minus zero was obviously a person wearing glasses.  I went down the page, answering which face each equation was supposed to be, and then I handed my paper in.  I wondered if anyone else had figured out the trick.

Leave a Reply

